What are the Sacraments for?

Added 30 August 2016 by Fr. Ed Benioff

Jesus Christ has given His Church 7 Sacred signs, 7 Sacraments to make His Divine Presence real to us. The Sacraments are our encounters With Christ.

To find out more visit: http://radiate.la/blog/sacraments-encounters-with-christ

"A Christian is never bored or sad. Rather, the one who loves Christ is full of joy and radiates joy." - Pope Francis (June 30, 2013)

What's your goal in life? Beyond a career or accomplishment, what type of person do you hope to be? Do you want to be someone who walks through life being angry, stressed and sad? Or someone who radiates joy, peace and love? You have the power to choose, and Radiate LA is here to help give you the tools to radiate the goodness you have within you. The goodness we were all made to radiate.

Fr. Ed Benioff

Fr. Ed Benioff

Los Angeles

Priest. Director of New Evangelization of ADLA. Forever growing in love for Jesus, His Mother and His Church. Athlete.

Show profile

More from this Guide